Medical Coding Preparatory® | Training for the Future




In 2006, the Medical Coding Preparatory® was conceptualized. From 2007-2009 the authors, M.A. Meyer & M.A. Meyer, wrote the 3 tiers of the Medical Coding Preparatory® eBooks. The training consists of, Tier I: Basic Medical Coding Prep (Physician/Outpatient), Tier II: Advanced Coding Prep (Facility/Inpatient) and Tier III: Auditor Prep (Outpatient/Inpatient).  The concepts are multi-focused. First, the authors wanted to provide cost effective continuing education and training to assist professionals with obtaining their billing, coding, auditing, medical manager or other related certifications. Second, the program was designed with many "keys” to help make these complex subjects easier to learn. Third, it was designed to create tiers of materials that allow for upward mobility of learning and logical advancement in health information, accounts receivable maintenance and healthcare administration career paths. Finally, to create materials that may be delivered in an online classroom setting, or through live webinars or self-study eBooks. The materials have been successfully used and proven since 2007 by educational institutions and have trained hundreds of now certified allied healthcare professionals.

The training materials are updated annually, and are one of the most cost effective and proven preps on the market today.

Drs. Mike and Madeline Meyer,


Proven Success!
Prepare for your certification exam!
Become a Certified Medical Coder


Contact Us
Phone: 321-422-0463
Toll Free: 844-401-9165


3-Tier Descriptions

Tier I: Medical Coding Basics(Outpatient/Physician): Training for the AAPC's Certified Professional Coder (CPC®) Certified Professional Coder-Hospital/Outpatient (CPC-H®). Training for the AHIMA's Certified Coding Specialist-Physician (CCS-P). This requires knowledge of medical terminology and the International Classification of Diseases, Tenth Revision, Clinical Modifications (ICD-10-CM) Volumes 1 and 2, professional diagnoses coding. It requires, Current Procedural Terminology (CPT) code, also known as HCPCS Level I codes, and HCPCS Level II codes, also known as DMEPOS (Durable Medical Equipment, Prosthetic, Orthotic and Supplies). Finally, it requires knowledge of physician billing, fees schedule and reimbursement.

Tier II: Medical Coding Specialist (Hospital/Physician): Training for the AHIMA's Certified Coding Specialist Hospital/Inpatient(CCS). This requires knowledge of International Classificaiton of Diseases, Tenth Revision, Clinical Modifications (ICD-10-CM) Volumes 1, 2, (diagnoses coding) and 3 ICD-10-PCS (hospital-only procedure coding).

Tier III: Medical Coding Auditor Training (Hospital/Physician): This requires expert knowledge and experience in medical coding, billing and reimbursement. The Auditor must understand provider and payer processes, legislative considerations and impact, the National Correct Coding Initiative (NCCI), and much more.



Important Disclosure: The Medical Coding Preparatory® is an online, Internet-based continuing education source. We are not a school, nor do we provide college credits.


Copyright 2011-2022 All Rights Reserved Medical Coding Preparatory